The Keys

I asked a question to my twitter friends the other day about what scripture verse scared them most. I had some very good responses. I’ll use their twitter names in case you want to follow them:

1. tapper referenced Isaiah, where Jesus was smitten by God.

2. CrZy4Him talked about teachers being held to a higher accountability.

3. kemcnair referenced 2 Samuel 13:20, Judges 19, and 1st Corinthians 14:34

4.RicDiefenderfer and I talked a little about a verse that scares me for the lost.  If anyone not saved by grace could understand this verse, I think they would soon solve the problem they face.

Revelation 1:18 I am the Living One, I once was dead, and behold, now I am alive for ever and ever, and I hold the keys to death and Hades.

Jesus is alive. He is always going to be alive. He holds the only keys that can               SET YOU FREE. “How do you know?” some could ask…

I’m living proof.

Leave a Reply

