Friend With Benefits

Encouragement.

Understanding.

Empathy.

Honesty.

Accountability.

Acceptance.

Guidance.

Loyalty.

Trust.

Love.

I have heard it said that a friend is someone that stabs you in the front… what is a sad way to view friendships. Maybe it is naive of me to think differently.

To all my friends, thank you. Thank you for loving me not for who I am or what I do, but rather, for loving me in spite of who I am. Often I feel like God views me this way. I think I’ll coninue in my naiveté and strive to look for true friends… with benefits. If you have made it this far and are surprised… what did you think I was talking about?

Leave a Reply

