My Life

Here’s what my life looks like from the outside:
Chaotic. Spur of the moment. Loud. Slightly off center. Boisterous. Colorful. Zealous. Full of speed.
Some that don’t know me well see the kids, the music, the running, the dogs… (yes I have two: a Great Dane named Abby and a Chorkie named Tuck) and they judge my life by the standard of their own.
Here’s what my life looks like from the inside:
Chaotic… with intent. Spur of the moment (I love it like that). Slightly off center… by choice. Boisterous. With 5 kids. Colorful, passionately zealous, and full of speed.
See, they aren’t wrong, they just aren’t right. My life is taylor made for me, not for them.
Sometimes Christians are like that. We see other people by the light that we use to illuminate our own lives, when what we need to do is see people as God sees them. All of them. Worthy of the blood of Christ. 1 Samuel 16:7 (in part) “The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”
Next time you look at someone, anybody, take a second to actually see them. You might be surprised.
Posted in God

3 thoughts on “My Life

Leave a Reply

