Naomi’s accident

First of all I would like to say thank you, thank you, thank you for all of the prayers, literally worldwide that have been going up for my Daughter Naomi. I wanted to take some time and let you all know how this happened, figured the blog would be the best way.

My wife and I had been praying for a new home and we found one in Orangeburg, 5 minutes from work… a rental from good friends. The backyard is fenced in. Inside of THAT fence is an in-ground  swimming pool with the liner torn up. A gate to the pool fence was opened. A toy was thrown in. There is only water at the very lowest point of the pool. Maybe two feet deep. Rainwater. My wife happened to be inside, letting the three children play in the backyard. They love their “playground” with the swings, etc… Naomi walked down the steps and into the pool. She is now on life support. She is improving, thanks to our God. We are believing God for full recovery. This is a very abbreviated version of what happened, I just don’t feel like dwelling on it, and just wanted the tens of thousands of prayer warriors to have an idea of what happened. Peace.

8 thoughts on “Naomi’s accident

  1. Thank you for filling us in – totally understand what you mean by not wanting to dwell in it. Lots of love being prayed over you guys in this time. We too are believing in the Lord for a full recovery.

  2. The Lord bless you and keep you;
    the Lord make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you;
    the Lord lift up his countenance [1] upon you and give you peace. Numberts 24-26

  3. Greetings in the name of our Lord and savior. I know this maybe a trying time for you and your family but our father is miraculous healer and comforter. Continue to look up and I will continue to pray for baby Naomi to be fully heal. It is not a question anymore. He has already done it. It is past tense.
    All that is left is “receiving” it. God bless you

  4. Praying for healing for Naomi and peace, consort and strength for you and your family. God is faithful and able. Hold onto hope.

  5. Please know of the prayers of our congregation. We remembered Naomi and her family in Praise Team and Handbells last night. We will have you on our church prayer list tomorrow evening. Please feel free to contact us if we can be of ministry support here in Orangeburg.

    Blessings

    David Childers
    Minister of Music & Communications

  6. Miracles do happen! I tell you the following story to give you hope. I was in a terrible car crash in 1996 & doctors said I was brain dead. I was in a coma for 16 days. Now I am fine w/ no residual cognitive deficits. I wish the very same miracle for your beautiful little girl.

  7. Wow. I can’t imagine what you’re going through. May the Lord bring you comfort during this tough time. One thing an old friend reminded me of years ago….he said, “remember, God loves your child even more than you do”. That helped me get through those dark moments and I pray it helps you. To God be the glory.

Leave a Reply

