Update on Naomi ~ Day 5!!

On Friday, May 20 our little Naomi drowned. At our hospital, the doctors were skeptical about her survival thru the next two days.

Naomi is still here.

All of the medical facts said improbable. God said “Wait, I am the healer. Facts don’t heal, but I do”. With a faith the size of a mustard seed, we started to pray over Naomi and speak life. Speak into existence that which was not. Thru God’s power, grace, mercy, unrelentless love and unbridled passion to support those He loves, our Naomi is still alive. Not only alive… getting better day by day. She is on her way to have an MRI as I type this. I couldn’t stay in the room while they prepped her. Her vital signs are good. Her respiration is good. The doctor said that while she does have damage to organs in her little body, they will heal. Her brain is what they want to look at now. They say damaged. We say that God can make undamaged parts of her brain take over for the damaged parts. She is going to be whole, and well. We stand and speak it. She is going to be OK. She is still asleep, and that’s OK. We know the truth, and the truth only smiles in the face of facts and “evidence”.  Wendy and I have started taking an hour or so to just do something “normal” during the day, like buying groceries. Yesterday we bought a pair of sandals for her to walk out of here. If I can keep from running thru the glass doors shouting God’s praises on that day, it will be miracle #2. Miracle #1? We are already counting it as done. More updates and good news coming. Keep praying. Harder if you can. It seems like everyday I find that even though I have prayed my hardest, I always find I can dig a little harder, deeper. Stand with us people and be a part of the miracle, where God will get the glory for it all.

34 thoughts on “Update on Naomi ~ Day 5!!

    • Stand on the Word of God!
      Reports change. The Word of God does not change!

      I am believing God for full recovery!

  1. Chris I am praying and trusting and believing with you as if it were my own daughter. I admire your firm persuasion on God’s faithful to do as He has promised and I am right there with you speaking life! Praying for your family….

    Grace and Peace to you,
    Chris

  2. I can only imagine what you and your family are going through, but I will say that over the past year, my family and I have gone through a very difficult but precious experience. I can testify that God’s faithfulness and His promises were evident the entire time and continue to be. I pray for God to continue to place His healing hands on this precious little girl. I pray for Him to give you, as the husband and father, strength as you have never felt before. I pray for God to give the mother a comfort that only He can give. I pray that God will show your other children His unfailing love.
    I, along with others, will continue to pray for Naomi and for you and your family.

    In love,
    Fran

  3. That my Brother is enough Faith to move a mountain, and it is and our GOD will get the Glory He Deserves. Love you guys

  4. I am a father of 3 girls and am standing with you in prayer for Naomi. I’m looking forward to hearing the good news. I’ve shared with some others from my church and asked them to pray.

  5. Not only my prayers go out to you all, but my heart as well! Everything is going to be a-ok!!! Take care of yourselves so you can be prepared to take care of your precious little girl…..

  6. My prayers are with you and your family. God is the great physician, and you are right to hold to His truths and not those of mere men. Stay strong. You’ll need it when she comes home again!

  7. Praying for this precious angels, the family and the doctors and nurses!Speaking Life in the Name of Jesus! Speak Wholeness and Complete Recovery thru the Blood of Jesus! Amen!

  8. We are standing tall! Praying hard and asking all we know to pray hard with us! Please keep the good news coming!!

  9. Praying for God to place his healing hands on this sweet child and perform a miracle that only our God can do. I’ve seen it and know that it can happen!! I pray that this mighty work will be her testimony for the rest of her life and all of yours.

  10. I just put this precious child on my prayer list. Hold on tight to your faith…I have witnessed a miracle recently with a friends infant. God can turn any situation around.

  11. Please know that you and your family are in our thoughts and prayers. Tell Rachel to be strong. If we at CEMS can do anything for you, please let us know.

  12. We’ve never met, and I only know you through what I heard on Sunday at Gracepointe Church, but we feel like family. My wife, my 3 foster kids, (no not foster kids, MY KIDS that goes back to the calling things which are not as they are) and myself are praying harder for her healing than we’ve ever prayed for anyone. Our love to you and your family. We’ll continue praying no matter what. God bless you guys.
    Ron and Wendy Metts and family.

  13. Matthew 21:22 says And all things,whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer,believing, ye shall receive.
    We serve An Awesome God.and with God all things are possible. Claiming your daughters healing. Praying for you and your family.

  14. Your faith can work miracles, Keep it. We are praying and also keeping the faith that it will be all good.

  15. Our family is standing tall with your family!
    Keep the good news coming! May GOd continue to bless each of you!

    Lesley and Ray, Matthew and Nicholas

  16. I remember your wife from working at RMC, she was a doula for many laboring ladies and also frequently came in with little children who needed medical care from fostering. I am a nurse at RMC and worked at PRMH briefly in the PICU. It IS AN AMAZING PLACE with the HELP of OUR AMAZING GOD! I want you both to know we are all still here praying and will continue….Until Naomi leaves Palmetto with that beautiful, precious smile that is on her face in the above picture! God Bless Your Family! You both are wonderful parents!

  17. Yet Praying With You. Our God Is An Awesome God !!! Continue To Keep The Faith.
    Love you !!

  18. Fervently praying for yours and Wendy’s strength, and for little Naomi’s healing.

    “Let God be true and every man a liar.” Romans 3:4

    May God restore your little girl, and restore the faith of others in this process. His Mighty will be done, and to Him all the Glory..

    God Bless Chris… You and your precious family.

    ~Tiffany & Zman

  19. I love u guys and I am praying that she makes a full recovery and she will cuz she’s a johnson! And she’s a fighter and she is a precious child of God. See u guys soon 🙂

  20. Your precious little girl was in our prayers at Harleyville Southern Methodist Church on Sunday and continues to be in our prayers daily. May God continue to bless her!

  21. Naomi and your family are in our hearts and our prayers. I have also shared your story with my friends and family. So many here in Union SC are lifting her up and you’re family.”The will of God will never take You where the grace of God will not protect you. “

Leave a Reply

