Update on Naomi ~ Day 9

“In all my Life, I have seen you. In all my Life, seen your works. In all my Life heard you, heard your love. In all my days, you have been close, right next to me. But until I saw that You were the Master of life and death, I had not known Your depth. Today my song is of the depth of Your Love. The Depth of You.” @ez37 music 2011

Today Naomi is opening her eyes. This morning she “tracked” Wendy with her eyes. A slight movement that spoke to the world of the healing grace of God’s mercies. I can’t type that without crying. She is moving more now. She is coughing more to clear her lungs. She is breathing on her own now, with the ventilator offering pressure support only. The doctors have said that we may try to take her off the ventilator completely in two or three days. The fever we asked for prayer about is under control. God’s glory surrounds our baby now, and we are unafraid.

Her eyes are open.

As a worship leader I have seen God’s mercy, played out in the surrender of people that come seeking Him. Seen it from the stage. And while I have considered myself a Christ follower in the past, I have not known the depth of God’s love… really known the mercy and grace, and peace, until I asked God to heal my baby girl. Until my own working and praying and touching, anointing healed my baby girl. God in me… with me. Emmanuel. There is a difference in hearing… and knowing. There is a difference in a surrendered heart, and an abandoned heart. On May 20, we abandoned our hearts of all that was left of this world and asked God to fill it. With His power. With His will. With His love. He has healed my baby Naomi. We wait on His glory. Gladly wait. This journey we are on is taking us ever deeper into God’s love. We are finding the depth is… beyond our understanding.

We are going to have such a party.

19 thoughts on “Update on Naomi ~ Day 9

  1. Praise GOD, I can’t wait to read this to the family.. I can’t right now for the tears. It is amazing to witness prayers being answered so directly. OUR GOD IS AWESOME!!!!!

  2. When I look at this picture of Naomi, I think “I am the LORD your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt; open your mouth wide, and I will fill it.” Psalm 81:10 And we have seen this unfold before us through your precious Naomi. Thank you for sharing your heart and lives with us. We have been blessed by your writings as well as the miracles that God has performed. Continued prayer and praises to the Father.

  3. Hey Chris I look forward to reading your daily updates on Naomi and right now Im so excited about how God has yet proven himself to us. Oh What an AWESOME GOD we serve. My church family has lifted Naomi up in prayer and I would like to share this good news with them. Thank God We Are Able To Report “VICTORY”.

    Yet Praying For And With You.

  4. Glory to God! We were in prayer with you at 3 pm for little Naomi, and we can only imagine how her name was resounding before the throne of God today with love & power & faith from SO MANY voices in the body of Christ!

  5. Chris, never met you and do not know your precious family…but I have been praying and following Naomi’s story…Praise God for such wonderful news today!!! I sit and type in tears and I am rejoicing with you! What a sweet testimony she will get to share with the world one day! Praying without ceasing still! Our God is an awesome God!

  6. What glorious news as she progresses in God’s care! Time….His timing is not ours. We WILL wait on the Lord! 1 Cor 2:9 says, “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love Him.” Now you have seen God in even the littlest of miracles and know that His hand is there. We are proud of Wendy and your strength, your surrender, your faith. Know that you are mightily witnessing to all who tend to Naomi during this time…from the doctors to the nurses to the janitors who clean her room daily…to the lost who sit in the ICU waiting room…that all might SEE God’s Hand.

    We continue in prayer.

    Love to you both,

    Nancy and Eric

  7. I am overwhelmed with his grace, goodness and love towards all of us..GOOd doesn’t seem good eneough to explain how AWESOME our GOD is…oh the plans he must have for sweet Naomi….so can’t wait to meet her!! Praises, Praises to you Oh Holy, wonderful, beautiful, gracious GOD!!

  8. And what a party that will be!!
    So happy to be a wittness to Gods healing power. I am praying all through the day and night for your little girl. So excited for you and your family. Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

  9. Glory to God for the daily healing of Naomi, the power of prayer and strong faith as well as the medical knowledge and staff assisting with Naomi’s care and comfort!

    Our God is an Awesome God!
    Hugs, Smiles & Prayers~
    Joyce Shreve

  10. Thank you for sharing your journey. I know our God gives you the strength to do so. I too have considered myself a follower of Christ. A Christian. Witnessing the healing of Naomi reassures my faith. I am able to see God’s healing. I see him wrapping his hands around that sweet child and taking care of her. I have been praying for your family & will continue to do so.

    Your sister in Christ,
    Christy

  11. Today as a church (homeward bound) we prayed for Naomi’s healing and full recovery. The Lord continues to give me peace in that She will RECOVER. I pray that her progress will be swift. I pray for your family that you be given daily strength to endure the rolling coaster ride but to wrap yourselves in the prayers and let them carry you thru. GOD has a plan. My prayers are with you all!

  12. Your testimony has left me in tears and so grateful for God’s love and healing power. I can’t wait to see Naomi in her flip flops and her lovely curls blowing in God’s gentle breeze. I love you all and you are constantly in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

