Horizons

new-horizon-2020-h2020-illu_copy-peshkova-fotolia_0

The life of a horizon must be a difficult one. Perceptions… I think perception is to blame. Individual’s perceptions to be exact.

Constantly arriving but never completely “on time.”  Ever speeding up, and then slowing down. Bright, quiet, BIG, too slow, loud, soft, dark, too small, Too fast. Scary. Exhilarating.

People see the distant future in way too many ways for me to categorize, let alone list. The horizon is always something to glance towards, but it’s the rare individual prepared for its arrival (I count myself as part of the majority here). The older I get, the less I’m ready for my horizon, and at the same time the more I’m excited for it to come. As contrary as a musician can be, that’s me… watching the horizon and understanding, it’s not just coming, it’s already here.

One thought on “Horizons

Leave a comment